Go back  [First] [Previous] [Next] [Last]

DAP Grad School, AFPCGSC gear up 104 Defense and Security Officers


navy pictures DAP Grad School, AFPCGSC gear up 104 Defense and Security Officers

In this photo seated left to right: AFP Col. Eleazar Losanes, AFPCGSC Assistant Commandant BGen. Benito De Leon, DAP President Antonio D. Kalaw, Jr., CESO I, DAP-GSPDM Dean Gloria Jumamil-Mercado, PhD MNSA, DAP-GSPDM Directors Rodney A. Jagolino and Jonas George Soriano and some of the PN awardees (Standing).

Some 104 students from the Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP), the Malaysian Armed Forces (MAF), and the Indonesian Army were awarded certificates in Public Management for completing the preparatory and core courses of the Master in Public Management major in Development Security (MPM-DevSec) at the Development Academy of the Philippines (DAP) last December 8. The occasion was graced by BGen.Benito De Leon, Assistant Commandant of the Armed Forces of the Philippines Command and General Staff College. (AFPCGSC)

The 15-unit certificate course in Public Management is the first step to achieving a 36-unit degree in MPM-DevSec, a twinning program of the DAP Graduate School and the AFPCGSC customized and designed for AFP officers and other defense and security practitioners.

Being the first in Asia to offer a graduate degree on Development and Security, DAP-Graduate School continues its vision to achieve peace and prosperity through melding and balancing the relevant and key substantive subfields of national security and national development into a focused, single-minded, and a coherent whole.

For this batch of graduates, a total of twenty nine (29) Philippine Navy students have graduated as follows:

1. LTC Jerry T Bauzon PN - Philippine Marines
2. CDR Gabriel F Bisleg Jr PN - Philippine Navy
3. LTC Teodoro M Briones PN (M) - Philippine Marines
4. CDR Mederico R Celso PN - Philippine Navy
5. CDR Wilfredo A Chavez PN - Philippine Navy
6. CDR Primitivo D Decio Jr PN - Philippine Navy
7. CDR Jose Ma Ambrosio Q Ezpeleta PN - Philippine Navy
8. CDR Richard N Gonzaga PN - Philippine Navy
9. CDR Vicente C Jumalon PN - Philippine Navy
10. LTC Joseph L Nabutel PN (M) - Philippine Marines
11. LTC Eric E Nicanor PN (M) - Philippine Marines
12. CDR Ernesto S Ochoa PN - Philippine Navy
13. CDR Joe Anthony C Orbe PN - Philippine Navy
14. LTC Adonis P Palma PN (M) - Philippine Marines
15. LTC Custodio J Parcon Jr PN (M) - Philippine Marines
16. CDR Nicolas B Pelayo PN - Philippine Navy
17. LTC Yuri G Pesigan PN (M) - Philippine Marines
18. CDR Leofilo G Pulmano PN - Philippine Navy
19. CDR Mac Raul B Racacho PN - Philippine Navy
20. CDR Jeffrey G Reyes PN - Philippine Navy
21. CDR Roberto E Rubia PN - Philippine Navy
22. CDR Arturo G Sahagon PN - Philippine Navy
23. LTC Zumeela Y Serrona WAC - Philippine Marines
24. CDR Wendell T Servando PN - Philippine Navy
25. LTC Hernanie S Songano PN (M) - Philippine Marines
26. LTC Ronnel B Torres PN (M) - Philippine Marines
27. CDR Domingo C Verdadero Jr PN - Philippine Navy
28. CDR Dario A Yanto Jr PN - Philippine Navy
29. CDR Nestor T Yapit PN - Philippine Navy

  Posted: Dec-26-2011

           [First] [Previous] [Next] [Last]


View map of the Philippine Navy Headquarters